Speakers and Events

Please check back for ongoing updates to the schedule.

All sessions will be held in Tate 207 unless otherwise noted.

Fall 2020

Friday, September 4
Excel, James Malm, 8:00–10:00 a.m., Virtual

Friday, September 11
Executive Forum, John Clark, Chairman, The Steamboat Capital Group, LLC, 9:00 a.m.
Executive Forum, Nick Gavalas, Co-Founder, Gavalas Kolanko Foundation, 10:30 a.m.
Charleston Music Hall

Thursday, September 17
Mentor Kickoff, 6:00 p.m., Virtual

Friday, September 18
Interviewing Success, Shannon Caston, Talent Acquisition Manager, Gildan, 9:00 a.m.
Consulting and the Case Interview, Sebastian Steadman, Lead Associate, Booz Allen Hamilton, 10:30 a.m.
Virtual

Friday, September 25
Excel, James Malm, 8:00–10:00 a.m., Virtual

Friday, October 2
Excel, James Malm, 8:00–10:00 a.m., Virtual

Friday, October 9
Negotiate Everything: How to Increase Your Salary, Expand Your Total Rewards and Tee Up Future Opportunities, Jenn Ash, Sales Operations, LendingTree, 9:00 a.m.
Executive Forum, Michael Rentz, Entrepreneur and Chief Revenue Officer, Gnosis Freight, 10:30 a.m.
Charleston Music Hall

Friday, October 16
Excel, James Malm, 8:00–10:00 a.m., Virtual

Friday, October 23
Oral Communications Skills, Michael Lee, Associate Professor, College of Charleston, 9:00–11:00 a.m., Virtual

Friday, October 30
International Trade and the Job Search, Micah Mallace MBA '11, Director of Regional Sales, South Carolina Ports Authority, 9:00 a.m.
Lisa Burbage, CEO and Founder, Wellness Five, 10:30 a.m.
Charleston Music Hall

Friday, November 6
BB&T Emerging Leaders Training, 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m., Virtual

Friday, November 13
BB&T Emerging Leaders Training, 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m., Virtual

Spring 2020

Friday, January 10
Mock Interviews, Your scheduled time, Tate 202

Wednesday, January 15
Mentor Event, 6:00 p.m., Beatty Center

Friday, January 24
CGBP Training, All Day

Friday, January 31
Financial Planning, Commonwealth Financial, 9:00 a.m.
Excel Wrap-Up, 10:15 a.m.

Friday, February 14
Yaron Ayalon, 9:00 a.m., Jewish Studies Center

Friday, February 21
Executive Forum, Stuart Williams, Founder & Chairman, In Place Impact, 9:00 a.m.
Executive Forum, Jim Newsome, President and CEO, South Carolina Ports Authority, 10:30 a.m.

Friday, February 28
Consulting Projects, 9 a.m.
Executive Forum, Anita Zucker, Chair and CEO, The InterTech Group, Inc., 10:30 a.m. (Cancelled)

Friday, March 6
Written Communication Skills, Michael Lee, 9:00 a.m.
Executive Forum, Chris Walker, Franchisee, Chick-fil-A, 10:30 a.m.

Friday, March 27
Operations Management, Dr. Teixeira, 9:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Cancelled)

Friday, April 3
ETS Exam, 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (This will be rescheduled.)

Week of April 13
Consulting Project Dress Rehearsals, Your scheduled time (Cancelled)

Wednesday, May 13
Mentor Event, 6:00 p.m., Beatty Center (Cancelled)