HTMT Advisory Board

The purpose of the HTMT Advisory Board is to contribute professional expertise and financial development to assist the HTMT Department Chair, faculty and students to develop, shape, and accomplish the stated missions of the School of Business and the Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management. The Board will endeavor to create positive recognition and public awareness of the School/Department.

Advisory Board Members 2022-2023:

Michael Burris Vice President of Operations and Assets Management Acme Marinas
John LaVerne Founder  Bulldog Tours
Leeann Boissiere-Rigault Director of People and Culture The Charleston Place
Michelle Woodhull President Charming Inns
Travis Maynard General Manager Credit One Stadium OVG
Laurie Smith Chief Operating Officer Explore Charleston
Larry Spelts President, Lodging and Lifestyle Adventures Indigo Road Hospitality Group
Dan Blumenstock Director of Hotel Operations Lowcountry Hotels
Frank Lapsley General Manager North Charleston Coliseum and Performing Arts Center
Tommy Doyle General Manager Palmetto Carriage Works
Jonathan Kish Chief Executive Officer Queen Street Hospitality
Kevin Schildt Vice President of Corporate Partnership South Carolina Stingrays
Kristie Rasheed General Manager The Dewberry Hotel