Speakers and Events

Please check back for ongoing updates to the schedule.

All sessions will be held in Tate 207 unless otherwise noted.

Spring 2020

Friday, January 10
Mock Interviews, Your scheduled time, Tate 202

Wednesday, January 15
Mentor Event, 6:00 p.m., Beatty Center

Friday, January 24
CGBP Training, Time TBD

Friday, January 31
Financial Planning, Commonwealth Financial, 9:00 a.m.
Excel Wrap-Up, 10:15 a.m.

Friday, February 14
Yaron Ayalon, 9:00 a.m., Jewish Studies Center

Friday, February 21
Executive Forum, Stuart Williams, Founder & Chairman, In Place Impact, 9:00 a.m.
Executive Forum, Jim Newsome, President and CEO, South Carolina Ports Authority, 10:30 a.m.

Friday, February 28
Consulting Projects, 9 a.m.
Executive Forum, Anita Zucker, Chair and CEO, The InterTech Group, Inc., 10:30 a.m.

Friday, March 6
Michael Lee, 9:00 a.m.

Friday, April 3
ETS Exam, Time TBD

Week of April 13
Consulting Project Dress Rehearsals, Your scheduled time

Wednesday, May 13
Mentor Event, 6:00 p.m., Beatty Center

Fall 2019

Friday, August 30
Excel, James Malm, 8:00–10:00 a.m.

Friday, September 6
Excel, James Malm, 8:00–10:00 a.m.

Friday, September 13
Hurricane Makeup, James Malm, 8:00–9:30 a.m.
Negotiate Everything: How to Increase Your Salary, Expand Your Total Rewards and Tee Up Future Opportunities
, Jenn Ash, Sales Operations, LendingTree, 10:15–11:30 a.m.

Thursday, September 19
Mentor Kickoff Event, 6:00 p.m., Wells Fargo Auditorium

Friday, September 20
Hurricane Makeup, James Malm, 8:00–10:30 a.m.

Wednesday, September 25
MBA 10th Anniversary Celebration, 5:30–7:30 p.m., Tate Center Gallery

Friday, September 27
Excel, James Malm, 8:00–10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, October 1
Employer Networking Meetup, 5:30 p.m., Tate Center Gallery

Wednesday, October 2
Fall Career Fair & Graduate School Expo, 12:00–3:00 p.m., TD Arena

Friday, October 4
Excel, James Malm, 8:00–10:00 a.m.

Friday, October 18
Communications Workshop, Michael Lee, Associate Professor, College of Charleston, Meet at scheduled time

Friday, October 25
International Trade and the Job Search, Micah Mallace MBA '11, Director of Regional Sales, South Carolina Ports Authority, 9:00 a.m.
Executive Forum, Bernard Peters, CFO, Sloan Valve Company, 10:30 a.m.

Friday, November 1
Executive Forum, L. John Clark, Chairman, The Steamboat Capital Group, LLC, 9:00 a.m.
Executive Forum, Bob Siegel, Retired Chairman and CEO, Lacoste USA, 10:30 a.m.

Friday, November 8
BB&T Leadership Institute, 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m., Tate 207

Friday, November 15
Executive Forum, Georgia French, Senior Vice President, UBS Financial Services Inc., 9:00 a.m.
Executive Forum, Stuart Williams, Founder & Chairman, In Place Impact, 10:30 a.m.

Thursday, November 21
Mentor Roundtable, 6:00–8:00 p.m., Tate Gallery

Lower Banner 2