CofC Logo

Speakers and Events

Please check back for ongoing updates to the schedule.

All sessions will begin at 9:00 a.m. in Tate 207 unless otherwise noted.

Spring 2018 Speakers

  • Thursday, January 17, MBA Mentor Appreciation Reception at the Gaillard Center, 6:00 pm
  • Friday, January 19, Clifton Strenghts Finder Workshop for MBAs, 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Thursday, January 25, Ataltl Information Session with MBA Career Opportunities, 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm 
  • Friday, January 26, Noah Leask, Chairman & Co-Founder, Leask Industries, LLCExecutive Forum
  • Saturday, January 27, MBA Alumni and 2018 Cohort Afternoon at CofC Men's Basketball, TD Arena, 3:00 pm tip-off - Details
  • Friday February 2, Dave "Buddy" Morgan, President and CEO, Litton Entertainment, Executive Forum, 9:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Friday February 9, TBD
  • Friday February 16, TBD
  • Friday, February 23, Bob Siegel, Lacoste USA, Retired Chairman and CEOExecutive Forum
  • Thursday, March 1, Annual MBA Etiquette Dinner, 6:00pm - Details will be posted soon
  • Friday, March 9, Anita Zucker, CEO, The InterTech Group, Executive Forum, 9:30am
  • Friday, March 30, Rick Self, MBA Mentor and Owner & CEO, Talinco LLC, Negotiations Workshop, 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Friday, April 6, TBD
  • Friday, April 13, TBD
  • Friday, April 20, TBD
  • Friday, April 27, TBD

Fall 2017 Speakers

  • Monday, August 14, Jenn Ash, Robert Bendetti, Max Berry, Jamessina Hille, and Reeves Skeen, Career Panel, 2:30pm - Details
  • Friday, September 15, Iris Reading, Speed Reading Workshop - Details 
  • Wednesday, September 20, Adam Neumann, Senior Recruiter, Fulcrum Staffing, Interviewing Skills, 11:00am - Details
  • Friday, September 22, Thomas Heath, Lead Coach & Chief Strategist, Thomas Heath Coaching, Developing and Delivering an Elevator Pitch, Session 1, 9:00am - Details
  • Friday, September 22, Sebastian Steadman, Associate, Booz Allen Hamilton, Consulting Industry and Case Interview Methodology, 10:15am - Details
  • Friday, September 29, Troy Hall, PhD, Chief Operations Officer, South Carolina Federal Credit Union, Executive Forum - Details
  • Friday, September 29, Thomas Heath, Lead Coach & Chief Strategist, Thomas Heath Coaching, Developing and Delivering an Elevator Pitch, Session 2, 10:15am - Details
  • Wednesday, October 4, Troy Hall, PhD, Chief Operations Officer, SCFCU, Executive Book Club for MBAs, Session 1, 11:00am - Details
  • Thursday, October 5, Mentoring Program Kickoff Event, Wells Fargo Auditorium, Beatty Center, School of Business, 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 11, Troy Hall, PhD, Chief Operations Officer, SCFCU,  Executive Book Club for MBAs, Session 2, 11:30am - Details
  • Friday, October 13, Rick Self, Owner and CEO, Talinco, LLC,  Decision Making Workshop, 9:00am-12:00pm Details
  • Wednesday, October 18, Rivers Pearce, Director of Industry Relations, BoomTown, Digital Margeting, 11:00am - Details
  • Friday, October 20, Troy Hall, PhD, Chief Operations Officer, SCFCU, Executive Book Club for MBAs, Session 3 - Details
  • Friday, October 27, Bernard Peters, CFO, Sloan Valve Company, Executive Forum - Details
  • Friday, October 27, Professor Mark Witte, College of Charleston School of Business MBA, MBA International Trip Briefing, 11:20am
  • Friday, November 3, BB&T Leadership Institute (registered students only), All Day
  • Friday, November 10, Stuart Williams, In Place Impact™, LLC, Executive Forum - Details
  • Monday, November 13, Kirk Vitello, Certified Trainer, Dale Carnegie Training of South Carolina, Keep Stress and Worry in Perspective, 11:00am - Details
  • Friday, December 1, Micah Mallace MBA '11, Regional Manager, SC Ports Authority, Intl Trade and the Job Search, 8:15am - Details
  • Friday, December 1, Ray Cohen, Co-founder, TravelClick, 9:30am - Details

Spring 2017 Speakers

  • Friday, February 3, Anita Zucker, CEO, The InterTech Group, Executive Forum, 9:30am - Details
  • Friday, February 10, Jim Newsome, CEO, SC Ports Authority, Executive Forum, 9:30am - Details
  • Friday February 10, Jenn Ash, Vice President of Operations, Advantage Media Group, How Negotiation Pros Land the Best Jobs, 11:00am - Details
  • Friday, February 17, Robert Kosian, Managing Partner, The Capital Solutions Group, Executive Forum, 9:30am - Details
  • Thursday, March 2,  Annual MBA Etiquette Dinner at the Historic Rice Mill, 6:00pm - Details
  • Friday, March 17, Bernard Peters, CFO, Sloan Valve Company, Executive Forum, 9:30am - Details
  • Wednesday, March 22, Michael Lewis, Financial Representative and Kat Leitner, Director of Recruitment and Development, Northwestern Mutual, Financial Planning, 11:00am - Details
  • Friday, March 24, Professor Jose Gavidia, College of Charleston School of Business, SAP Training, 9:30am - Details
  • Wednesday, March 29, W. Mason Rees, COO, Trident Investment Management, Executive Forum, 11:00am - Details
  • Friday, March 31, Rick Self, MBA Mentor and Owner & CEO, Talinco LLC, Negotiations, 9:30am - Details
  • Thursday, April 6th, Kyle Ginty, New Business and Transitions Specialist, The Vanguard Group, From College of Charleston to Vanguard, 2:00pm - Details
  • Friday, April 14, Andy Berlin, Co-founder, BPG Spirits Investments, Executive Forum, 9:30am - Details
  • Friday, April 14, Mike Seekings, Mayor Pro Tem of Charleston, SC, Executive Forum, 11:00am - Details
  • Friday, April 21, Professor Mark Witte, College of Charleston School of Business MBA, MBA International Trip Briefing, 9:30am
  • Friday, April 21, Peter Schottland, CEO, American Packaging Corporation, Executive Forum, 9:30am - Details
  • Friday, June 2, Adam Neumann, Senior Recruiter, Fulcrum Staffing, Executive Forum, 9:20am - Details

 

Lower Banner 2